Flexi Syns....

Gemma1986

Im just me!
I have never done this before but thinking this might work better. Do i just have 70 for the week and use as many each day as i want till they are gone?

Hi Gemma,

According to my consultant, flexible syns is actually what allows you to go out for a big night once in a while and 'blow' your syn allowance, but you have to save up Syns beforehand, or deprive yourself afterwards. It's about trying to set a budget when you go 'off plan' for a short period of time but as soon as you are able to, going back onto Food Optimising as normal.

You can do what you're suggesting by saving up syns/using them all at once, but it's technically not called Flexible syns (and a bit harder)!

Good luck - have you got a big night out planned or something?

Hi Gemma,

According to my consultant, flexible syns is actually what allows you to go out for a big night once in a while and 'blow' your syn allowance, but you have to save up Syns beforehand, or deprive yourself afterwards. It's about trying to set a budget when you go 'off plan' for a short period of time but as soon as you are able to, going back onto Food Optimising as normal.

You can do what you're suggesting by saving up syns/using them all at once, but it's technically not called Flexible syns (and a bit harder)!

Good luck - have you got a big night out planned or something?

I am just struggling of a weekend when we go out for a meal so i was trying to just save some that was all.

Having caught another one of your posts on this Gems, I don't think you want to use flexible syns, instead I think you need your syn allowance to be more flexible lol!! I think you might be best doing the following;

Calculate a weekly total of between 10 and 15 syns a day (70 - 105 per week) - lets assume you choose to use the full 105.

Give yourself a saturday 'alowance' that will cover your treat meals out - lets say, 50 syns.