Fresh New Victum Hoping it works this time

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by nerys-, 11 October 2009 Social URL.

1. nerys-

nerys- Grrr :-)

Start Weight:
    Current Weight:
    Goal Weight:
    I am 33 years old Male eastern united states. As a kid I was insanely active. You name it I probably did it.

I was so active I ate like a horse. I am talking 3 to 4 times what a normal person might eat. not an ounce of fat on me.

Then I went to college. My activity level dropped to near zero (the introduction of always on internet and computers did not help matters 19.2k dedicated back them was a dream!

but I continued to eat as I always ate. I exploded. I gained some 200 pounds in less than a year! I have the stretch marks to show for it. Its amazing that one does not "notice" this as its happening. Scary indeed.

I have been fighting for the last 10 years to get rid of it eventually hovering around 460-480 or so pounds (hard to find a scale that goes that high so I am not really sure how heavy I got)

I tried every diet under the sun. the most effective was low carb dieting but it plateaued at 420 pounds.

I gave it up. too expensive for no further gains.

I was able to maintain this weight but I could not seem to shed anymore. two and a half weeks ago I noticed my pop stopped losing weight after the bypass surgery. I think he is stretching his stomach out again :-(

I decided enough was enough. I decided to say screw the diets and do this logically and mathematically. 4500 calories is 1 pound so thats the path I took.

I started dramatically reducing the calories I eat each day. in a few days I realized that even at 900 calories a day I was not "hungry"

well once I realized I could identify the difference between HUNGRY and CRAVING this was a heck of a break through for me.

Hunger I have trouble battling Craving I can deal with logically and with will power. It was I guess kind of an epiphany for me. Things started to make sense.