Gie's weightloss journey begins!

Gie

So, I've been lurking on this site for the past week and finally I've joined!

Here's my 'story'.

I'm a 23 year old from northwest England. Always on a diet and if I'm not, my diet is absolutely shocking. I go from one extreme to another: tracking absolutely everything on my fitness pal to eating McDonalds, KFC AND Chinese on a hungover Sunday! I'm also constantly always looking to the next meal. Not only that, I'm greedy! 'The more the merrier' or so I thought.

I've always been a 'big girl' and been the biggest one in my group of friends. It's often got me down but not so much for me to do anything. I've pretty much been a 14/16 since I can remember.

The past year has been spent getting over a long term relationship and has involved plenty of alcohol and bad food. (And bad decisions but that's for another time!)

I have decided that I want to lose weight now for me!

I work in health care and as you can imagine, when someone starts a new diet - everyone has to try it! April 2012 was when Lipotrim was introduced to our area of work by a colleague. My first thoughts? Impossible! There's not a cat in hell's chance that I could survive of three shakes a day and NO food. Absolutely ridiculous! But as more people started with the diet I felt that I needed to give it a shot. So in August 2012 I did just that. I got weighed and was the heaviest I'd ever been - 15 stone! That was a smack in the face, I can tell you that. At this point, my ex-boyfriend and I had been living in our first home together for 5 months and getting to grips with cooking etc. So, on the Monday I set about by having a shake at 10am, 3pm and planned to have one at 6-7pm. With most diets, I do really well at work and then I get home and am beyond starving so eat everything in sight! Once I'd got home on day one of lipotrim, I had to cook my ex's dinner which didn't bother me as such, but I felt I was missing out so had a handful of crisps with the idea that 'We