Goal weights?

DilEmma

Hello!! I'm new to dieting and slimming world, and have been to my first meeting today !

I was always a slim person weighing at under 10 stones until I became ill about 2 years ago and have taken a lot of weight gaining medication!

My weight has now jumped to 14st 3lbs and I was asked to make a goal or target weight? I have no idea where to even start thinking about it as I don't know what is normal or healthy for weight loss?

Please can someone advise me or push me in a right direction as it would be a big help!

Many thanks!

em :)

Yes I have looked into that but they are not always accurate for an individual. I might just see what I lose in the next couple of meetings and then make a goal from that :) thanks for your help! X

Thanks! I think my expectations are just too high lol and I want to be back in my size 8 clothes! One step at a time eh!

i use body fat percentage to calculate mine. basically you use your current weight and body fat percentage then work out what weight you need to be in order to get a healthy body fat percentage. if you know the figures i'd be happy to work it out for you

Thanks! My first is gonna be y club ten and I just want to be 10stone so I'm gonna stick with that one hehe! Thanks anyway!!! Xxxxx

I just remember what weight I was the date i booked in for my 12 week scan before I had my son. I was comfortable in my own skin at this time and happy with my body. So I am aiming to get back to that weight again for a start. Even at that I will still be in the over weight range for my height. But i am aiming for here and then I will see were I go from there.