Going to start the Cambridge Diet!

Hello everyone!

I'm new to this site and the Cambridge diet! :)

I was mortified this morning to see I was over 15 stone!! :-( I'm 25 in a weeks time and this is not how I want to be! I've just got back from a fortnight in Turkey and my weight held me back..I didn't want photos, I felt uncomfortable all the time, just gutted that I've let myself go really. I don't want this for the next holiday!

I lost a lot of weight before on the Dukan diet and exercising 3-4 times a week with a PT and at the gym, then due to some life stresses I binged! :-/

I have booked in to see a councillor on Monday and I can't wait! I'm so nervous as I've never tried anything like this before but I need to do something drastic and teach myself not to eat for emotions.

I heard the first few days are the worst I just really hope I get the will power and it works for me! Is anyone else starting soon?

Can't wait to look through everyone's experiences and get some enlightenment :)

Have a lovely sunny day!

hi hun, im on day 12 of CD (2nd time round), the first 2-3 days are the worst so keep yourself busy and keep focused on your first weigh in, keep drinking your water and you be fine.

good luck.xx

Agree with previous help also, remember why you are doing this and its not forever just to get the weigh down, by then you will be eating sensibly . Good Luck x

Thank you everyone. I live alone in London and have no support, it really helps knowing we are all in the same boat on this diet and I am going to buy a bobble bottle again so I can make sure I drink lots! I used to drink 3 litres anyway before so shouldn't be hard but the no food will be odd! Yes I'm already being asked to go away end of august and I won't be going if I haven't lost Amy weight! How is everyone doing?

Hi Claireboo22,