good afternoon!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Mikayla, 21 June 2008 Social URL.

1. Mikayla

Mikayla Member

Diet:
    slim fast
    Hey all, I have just registered and I thought I might introduce myself. My name is Mikayla and I am a 21 year old student. Im unlike a lot of other kids my age, seeing as im a great deal shorter than other girls. I am only 4'10. I have an incredibly difficult time trying to stay at a healthy weight at my height(especially as a student and being around greasey food all the time, PLUS, i am a chef at a DELICIOUS italtian restaurant.. so that doesnt help!!!). Every pound just sticks to me!!!

I am currently 120. I know, everyone is probably thinking im crazy for being unhappy, BUT. Keep in mind...I am about half a foot or more SHORTER than the average female. My goal is to be between 90 and 95. So I've got about thirty pounds to shed. I have neither lost, or gained any weight in the last 8 months(why, I do not know). But I have had it with myself, and decided I need a bit of inspiration..so here I am!

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. Samantha_Carolyn

Samantha_Carolyn I know I can do it...

Diet:
    Doing my own thing
    Hi Mikayla

Welcome to the forum. You'll find loads of support and encouragement here to help you reach your target weight.

Have you an idea of which diet plan you will be following, or will you be doing your own thing?

4. Mikayla

Mikayla Member

Diet:
    slim fast
    Ive decided to give the Slim Fast diet a try. Combined with a new exercise dvd I purchased that looks promising( Jillian Michaels: 30 Day Shred)

5. Gemstone

Gemstone Here for the Journey

Diet:
    Healthy Eating (common sense)
    :welcome: Mikayla. You've pressed all the right buttons for support and lots of fun out here in cyber space. Good luck with your weightloss. :)

6. Taz

Taz Spam Hunter

Start Weight:
    17st12lb
    Current Weight:
    12st6lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st10lb
    Lost(%):
    5st6lb(30.4%)
    Diet: