Green day HEB - TUNA!

Discussion in 'Slimming World - Healthy Extras' started by miss_emmajane, 10 April 2011 Social URL.

Post New ThreadFind New
  1. miss_emmajane

miss_emmajane Silver Member

Diet:
    Slimming World
    I started Slimming World in 09, lost 30lbs (of which I am 17.5lbs still off, will get there in the end) and .... AND .... I have only just realised that I can have tuna as a healthy extra B choice on a green day!! I only ever do EE so I can have tuna so now I can have it on my normal green days .... I can't believe I have never know this!!!

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. ruthiebusybee

ruthiebusybee Full Member

Start Weight:
    14st6.5lb
    Current Weight:
    114st6.5lb
    Goal Weight:
    11st0.0lb
    Lost(%):
    -100st0lb(-691.36%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    I now don't feel so bad about my little oversight either! I have been doing SW on and off for several years, and have been doing EE a few times over the last couple of years, and I never knew that you're meant to fill at least a 1/3 of your plate with superfree food..............having been to 3 welcome sessions you'd think the consultants would have made that a bit clear! But nope. I also missed that page on one of the many occasions I have re-read the foot optimising book. Incredible.

Luckily I have managed to lose some weight during that time, but imagine how much more I would have lost if I had been having the correct amount of superfree!

So it feels a bit like I'm on a brand new plan again now!

4. nc1967

nc1967 Full Member

Start Weight:
    15st5lb
    Current Weight:
    14st0.5lb
    Lost(%):
    1st4.5lb(8.6%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    Tuna HEb on Green

I have a can of John West no drain tuna chunks in brine (120g) is this a HEb for a green or too much?

Thanks

5. ruthiebusybee

Start Weight:
    14st6.5lb
    Current Weight:
    114st6.5lb
    Goal Weight:
    11st0.0lb
    Lost(%):
    -100st0lb(-691.36%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World