Green Days: dont no what to do with Tofu

superslim1972

This may sound abit daft for a vegetarian but I bought some smoked Tofu today apart from adding it to stir fry what elce can I use it for :) xx

Sent from my Arc using MiniMins

Try googling! Thats the easiest way to find recipes for any ingredient :)

it makes a good paperweight...

:D

Sorry but I had to laugh at the last comment :) I have tried to love tofu, honestly I have! But it absolutely defeats me, obviously I need to be taken to a good Japanese restaurant, but I had a wonderful spinach and sweet potato curry for lunch, tofu, no thanks!!!

lol, :D

That made me laugh :-D beginning to wish I hadn't bought it now Lol. Xx

Can't you make desserts with Tofu? I have never tried it before...too scared that I might not like it lol.

Ooh I just found this for you, I hope it helps.

7. Raspberry & Tofu Brulee

Syns per Serving | Original & Green – 1½ Syns
Servings | 4

Ingredients
- 250gm pack plain tofu
- 200gm frozen raspberries (2 Syns when pureed)
- 2tbsp golden syrup (4 Syns)
- 2tbsp granulated sweetener

Method
1. Place tofu in a food processor and blend to a smooth paste.

2. Add frozen raspberries and golden syrup to the tofu and blend until smooth.

3. Divide the mixture between four ramekin dishes.

4. Sprinkle half a tablespoon of sweetener over each ramekin.

5. Preheat a grill on high and place the ramekins underneath for 4-5 minutes until the sweetener bubbles and caramelises.

6. Remove, cool and refrigerate for 1 hour before serving.

Sounds lovely but my tofo is smoked ;-) may fast abit odd xxx

There's some great tofu recipes here - http://www.theppk.com/tag/tofu/

I can vouch for the scrambled tofu recipe - gorgeous!