Greeneye's Food Diary.....

Greeneyes11

Gold Member
Well I thought I would start a food diary as I am sure I am eating too much food and because I thought cous cous cake was free and ate a whole on throughout the day and was gutted that it actually wasn't... so if anyone reads this please comment as I am a newbie and would welcome any hints and tips. I am also an obsessive weigher and so will probably mention my weight every day.... ha ha, sad eh?

So Today, 12 May 2010. 11 stone 0.8lb
Always on Extra Easy as have only recently started and this seems the easiest one to take onboard. If my weight stops coming off I will make an attempt at red or green.

Breakfast:- Porridge Hex B 28g made with water and added a spoonful of low fat fromage frais and some frozen summerfruits. 1 Ryvita with Quark and a banana on top.

Morning snack:- left over omlette from yesterdays lunch (eggs, potato, pepper, spring onion - all free), banana and mullerlight yoghurt.

Lunch:- Half a SW quiche, new potatoes and baked beans. Strawberries and fromage frais flavoured with half a cadbury's options (1 syn)

Afternoon snack:- Curly Wurly (6 syns)

Dinner:- Pasta, tinned tomatoes with garlic and bacon, worcestershire sauce, crumbled stock cube and chilli powder. (Do the tomatoes count as 1/3rd superfree?)

350ml skimmed milk for tea and coffee (Hex A).

Just seems like tons, but only 7 syns and other stuff is free or superfree... am very hungry this week but this is normal the week before * week.

Thursday 13th May 2010 - Weight 11 stone 1.4lb Why on earth have I put on weight.... aaaarrrrggghhh. Am seriously thinking of joining Weight Watchers again because I got to goal weight with them before. I put on 3lb a few weeks ago too and nearly left then.

Breakfast:- Porridge with fromage frais and summer fruits. Crispbread with banana and quark.

Snack:- Muller Yoghurt, summer fruits, 2 eggs.

Lunch: 1/2 SW quiche, few new potatoes, pasta, tomato salad. Curly Wurly (6 syns), Banana.