Hello fellow WeMITTS! First time on a forum for weight loss :O

Hi All,

This is my first time ever joining a weight loss forum, I was looking up info on the old WW Discover plan and I came across this site. I read through a few posts and was so inspired by them I decided to join.

So my back story is as follows: Ive always been bigger than my friends and family but i've always been happy in my own skin and never let it hold me back. But after I met my husband and had our 2 little ones I've gotten to a size that is not at all okay with me any longer.

I always held the belief that my size never stopped me doing anything and i've never been seriously ill my whole life, had 2 perfect pregnancies, no sign of prediabeties and my blood pressure was perfect the whole time but I am just kidding myself, it will catch up on me eventually.

I want to lose weight to be able to keep up with my kids too, as they get older I fear they'll be left with a do nothing mam and that's my nightmare. I love mucking in with their games and messing around in the park with them.

Before my wedding I ordered the WW Discover books online a few years back, stuck with it for about 5 weeks, lost a bit and then threw them in the press to gather dust. But I've taken them out again and i am determined to stick to it now as it worked for me back then.

So my current weight is 321 lbs!! Writing it down is tough, I don't feel that size but I am and it's time to change it. I started the old Discover Plan last Saturday. My husband is doing it too for a bit of moral support but he has about 2-3 stone max to lose. I want to get down to 238lbs, that's my goal for now.

I hope there are others out there like me who can give me some tips, would love to hear from you!

PS. As the name implies, I do love food!! All types, even the good stuff :D

Hi MrsFoodlover,:)