Hello newbie here...

teetiefunk

Gold Member
Hello everyone...I've tried just about every faddy diet there is and they aren't sustainable and I stumbled across slimming world and liked the fact most people said they were never hungry. I can't imagine how it works when people seem to be eating so much but it does and I am ready to give it a go. Anyone got any tips or advice? I am going to go it alone for a week until I get paid then do the online version I think. I've gathered enough info to do it myself for a bit to see how I get on before I shell out. I have 4 stone to lose and hoping to have lost it by June 2013. Thanks in advance lovelies x

Last edited:
teetiefunk said:
Hello everyone...I've tried just about every daddy diet there is and they aren't sustainable and I stumbled across slimming world and liked the fact most people said they were never hungry. I can't imagine how it works when people seem to be eating so much but it does and I am ready to give it a go. Anyone got any tips or advice? I am going to go it alone for a week until I get paid then do the online version I think. I've gathered enough info to do it myself for a bit to see how I get on before I shell out. I have 4 stone to lose and hoping to have lost it by June 2013. Thanks in advance lovelies x

I would say go to class. I tried online and list a bit but found it too easy to cheat yourself as there's noone to be accountable to. I joined my class 5 weeks ago and have lost 9lbs so far ( had my birthday in that time ) x

Pre pregnancy weight 12st 12 current weight 12st 7 woop woop

Hi Mummyclark and thanks for your reply. I have thought about a class and will defo go to one when life is less hectic. I get in from work only at 7pm at the minute so miss all the classes, should be better in a few weeks though but wanted to get started to get me in the right frame of mind. You have done so well in a short space of time!