Dismiss Notice
Welcome to MiniMins! Be sure to check out our complete listing of diets on the front page including Slimming World, Exante, Weight Watchers, Cambridge Weight Plan, Herbalife, and hundreds more.

Hello newbie here!

Discussion in 'Slimming World' started by milly75, 29 September 2008 Social URL.

1. milly75

milly75 Full Member

Start Weight:
    20st10lb
    Current Weight:
    20st10lb
    Goal Weight:
    12st1lb
    Lost(%):
    0st0lb(0%)
    Diet:
    slimming world
    Hi everyone,

I have been attempting WW at home, however due to me having no will power I am failing miserably. Basically I got myself in to a rut of using my points for stupid things:break_diet:

I first tried Slimming World in my twenties. I lost 5 stone in 9 months and felt great. However now in my thirties, I find myself bigger than ever after years of comfort eating due to a few miserable years. I had a baby back in January and I'm not even back to what I was before (which was obese anyway).

I did attempt SW again a few years ago, but it seemed that everything I had used as free or low syn were now loads of syns. But, I am ready to try again and this time I have a grand total of about 8 stone to lose (although I would be happy with 5 off).

Do you know the other day i actually caught myself thinking..I wish I still smoked as I used to eat a lot less and it surpressed my appetite. How crazy is that.....I haven't smoked for nearly 18 months and certainly don't want to again:eek:
    I'm going to try for a loss of 2 stone before Christmas, may be a tall order but we will see. I was just reading about the lady who lost 15lb in the first week!!:eek: Wow that's fantastic..the most I have ever lost in week 1 is 6lb:rolleyes::D

Anyway, so today I start...I have a lot of books to read through and get my head around it all again so i had better get started.

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. doratheexplora

doratheexplora Full Member

Hi milly