Hello. xxx

mummylynn

:) I'm new to MiniMins (Hi) and have just started slimming world (on Wed), I discovered this site whilst searching for some syn free recipies and think it's great. I have 3 young children and I would really like to lose the 1 stone that I've gained pre-children as my youngest is now 2, It doesn't help that I am a chocoholic and enjoy the a glass of red at the end of a stressful day but so far I have been really good and just love the fact that there are so many "free" foods...weighed in at 10st 13lb on wed....here goes :cool: x

hi, i joined s/w on thursday :) and i found this site the same way as you :) hope you reach your goal :) and find some lovely recipes on here too xxx good luck xx

Hi, i started following ww last sat. Was looking for points values for foods and came across here.Not attending meetings so thought it would be good to join here and make new friends along the way. So hi, and good luck on your journeys. x

hi everyone, welcome to the forum, you will all get lots of good advice and encouragement, xxx

Hi mummylynn

I'm new to the site & really finding it encouraging. There are so many great weight loss stories & tips, its brilliant.

How are you getting on with SW? Tbh it possible the only diet I hadn't tried (other than the vlc liquid diets) but am really impressed. I'm not having trouble finding things to eat, even when we go to the pub for a meal. Mainly stick to steak, gammon or salmon with jacket & veg or salad.(bit of a challenge leaving the butter off the jacket pot though. Lol) like you I like the odd glass of wine (or3) and & definitely a chocoholic. Have not had alcohol but my chocolate saviour is a 2 finger kit kat @ 5.5 syns. I understand curly wurleys are good on syns for a treat too. Thats the beauty of this plan you can make it work for you.

I've got loads to lose + I'm a slow loser so know its going to be a long journey but having support at the group & on here is really going to help.

Good luck.?