Extra Easy Help i get the nibbles!!!

Sammie88

Silver Member
All ideas welcome

I'm a full time chef, and get the nibbles at work really easily!
I carry tic tacs, aldi sugar free sweets, I drink cold drinks constantly throughout the day but if I make cakes or biscuits my will power dies and once I have one bite I want more
Help please

Hi I get the nibbles when I'm off work! I've only just started slimming world but have been the same on other diets. I've been on here all day and out to the supermarkets to get organised. I've got some Alpen lights to use as my heB ( choc&orange, choc&fudge, double choc, cherry bakewell for when I want something sweet usually in an evening. I've also made some homous and salsa to have with carrot & cucumber sticks and on some whole grain ryvita crackerbreads (6 for a heB) so I can have them for lunches too.
I think the thing is just to be prepared and always have something on hand for when cravings attack! Even if its just fruit.
Good luck xx

Man oh man being a chef must be super tough when trying to diet. I have days when I want to snack on food all day (normally around AF) - I tend to make sure I have a Muller light to hand & some chopped up fruit in hand nibble size.

If I'm craving savoury I do tend to reach for a packet if skips or quavers (4 syns) Although I have just discovered the Special K crisps. OMG to die for!!! I believe it works out at 21 crisps for 4.5 syns & they are so worth it. Especially alongside light cheddar cheese cubed (HexA). I've only had the Sour Cream & Chive flavour. You can almost trick yourself into believing they are Pringles!!

I have been known to have a mugshot during the day too if I am desperate. They really do hit the spot!

Other than all if the above (!) I also try downing a big glass if water. That can instantly fill a whole & as I have to very consciously try to keep my water take up it makes me feel a little self righteous too!!

HTH & good luck with avoiding the cakes!!

CJxxx