help me im sinking!!!

dalite

Hello all ive just finished my 100 days and 2lb under 4 stone woohoo!!
but all ive done is eat this weekend it all starts great in the morning but by tea time its all messed up and im standing by the fridge with the door open just looking for food help i need some magic words of wisdom or just a good kick up the backside:( :sigh: :cry:

Hey dalite, sorry to hear the fridge has sucked you in. Just think how well you have done in those 100 days, and how you don't want to go back to how you were before. Why not look at some piccies of you 'before' and 'after' to help motivate you, or look at some other piccies on here (I have just been looking at Jem and they are fab). Find yourself something else to do when you hit that time of the day when you want to go to the fridge. I'm not good with advice, but really know how you feel when you know what your doing is not a great idea, but you do it anyway!

DONT GO THERE GIRL. You must go into maintenance now and not slip up. Learn how much to eat and balance out the foods to ensure the weight doesnt pile back on.
I did the Lighter Life diet and like you I lost 4 stone. I went skiing and assumed I could eat well as I was exercising every day...... and the rot set in. I hadnt learnt how to manage my food intake, I hadnt learnt my triggers etc etc. I gradually put back all that weight AND THEN SOME MORE.
I am now in the early stages of Cambridge Diet as I couldnt face repeating the LL programme as it was going over the same ground and my Doctor probably wouldnt have signed to repeat it. I am not going to make the same mistake again. You have to learn portion control and see which foods trigger bad reactions from you, which foods add weight etc. etc. Please call your counsellor and chat with him/her for better advice and dont drift.