Help me please, i'm a newbie!

Discussion in 'Cambridge Weight Plan' started by Hufflybug, 15 January 2008 Social URL.

1. Hufflybug

Hufflybug Full Member

Start Weight:
    13st7lb
    Current Weight:
    13st7lb
    Goal Weight:
    11st7lb
    Lost(%):
    0st0lb(0%)
    Hello All:), i'm new on the site, i just stumbled across it and everyone is so supportive, i think it's really what i need to get myelf motivated and reach my goal. i'm a single mum and if im honest ive used that as an excuse to be lazy and sit around the house when my sonis asleep rather thn doing some exercise. I ve been wanting to loose weight since i had my baby boy in feb 07, i put on about 4stone and wear a dress size 16. ive been meaning to start loosing weight two weeks ago and ive not done anything yet. ive joined Curves a fitness centre for women but am not really sure if i should follow a diet because i want my weight lost to be long term. i just waned to know, how other people got started and what worked best for them with regards to eating?
    thanks x

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. barcababex

barcababex Full Member

HI

I found cambridge suited me I tried everything else but because I sole sourced ( ie only shakes and soup) it took away all the cravings for the junk food I used to eat, so when I moved up the plans I really enjoyed the healthy food. I also found exercising fine on CD.

Hope you find a solution that suits you

N

4. Russiandoll

Russiandoll Carpe diem

Start Weight:
    17st4lb
    Current Weight:
    16st11lb
    Goal Weight:
    11st0lb
    Lost(%):
    0st7lb(2.89%)
    Diet:
    Cambridge Weight Plan - Step 1
    Hi and welcome to the group. Well done for making the decision to get fitter and healthier for both you and your baby.

There are many different paths - not all routes to 'slimville' will suit all people so have a look around the different forums and ask what you want to know then you'll be better armed to make an informed choice :)