Help - moving from EE to original/green

sweetierufus

Gold Member
I've weighed myself this morning and have STS for third week running:(. I've been pretty good a week and kept syns aside for the cinema. But no luck. I felt disheartened today and ended up eating some chocolate cake at work followed by a wispa. I guess I Just felt 'why bother' but of course now regret as I doubt binging on cake and chocolate is helpful.

Im thinking of trying the original and green plan. A few days on one then few days on the other. If anyone else has tried this transition I would love some advice. I've never tried them before and hope they're not too complicated as EE is obviously 'easy' or easier.

Ahhh don't beat yourself up about it. Just draw a line under it & move on. My first slimming world journey I lost 4stone doing mainly green days as I'm not a big meat or fish lover. This time around I'm doing extra easy as I now live with my boyfriend and he loves his meat & I love my carbs, so extra easy is perfect for me. The weight is coming off a lot slower but I'm not sure if that's due to being 8 years older this time! Give it a go & see how you get on, it's all about trial & error about that suits your weight loss journey. X

Lots of the ladies at my group swap about if they STS. for a couple of weeks...it's so disheartening.I'm on EE and at the moment it's suiting me, but have looked into the Red (yes that's the original) and green. Green wouldn't suit me really, I don't have many carbs, but I do like my meat. I would say definitely try and mix it up a bit, and it might hopefully give you a kick start. Like LMG says, it's all trial and error, all our bodies are different, so you just have to play about a bit and see what suits you. Good luck x

Definitely feeling its time for a change.
I'm gonna have good read through the sw book tonight and see what suits me.