Herre we go! Newbie here

toddleo

I have been posting on the forum for a while following some success with Slimming World. As often happens though, I have lost my way and can't seem to get back on board with SW at all.(I know a few pounds are creeping back on)
A friend of mine is doing Brilliantly with 5:2 fasting so here I am hoping to start tomorrow.
This forum is so helpful, and I am going to read all your threads relating to 5:2 and pick up your hints and tips.
Wish me luck!

PS I have really missed Minimins, great to be back. :D

I have been posting on the forum for a while following some success with Slimming World. As often happens though, I have lost my way and can't seem to get back on board with SW at all.(I know a few pounds are creeping back on)
A friend of mine is doing Brilliantly with 5:2 fasting so here I am hoping to start tomorrow.
This forum is so helpful, and I am going to read all your threads relating to 5:2 and pick up your hints and tips.
Wish me luck!

PS I have really missed Minimins, great to be back. :D

Welcome to 5:2 toddleo! I've been on several of the different forums too and they really do help. My husband comments on me tapping away on my phone and I just say "it's my diet buddies!". Good luck with 5:2 - just watch your eat days (particularly week 2 for me) and make sure you've worked out your daily calorie needs - so your calories if you were not dieting for me that's 1550 and then do a 1/4 of that for your fast day calories.

Good tip Lovetohatecarbs. I was slightly concerned about the "eat what you like" part of non fast days. Knowing me, I am capable of really overdoing the food, so I will bear what you have said in mind.

Today I am going to try and work my way through the comments on this section of the forum to see what other hints I can pick up.

Am nervous about my hunger levels today too! But I can, and wil,l go for it!