Hey, I'm new to Xenical! :)

emmaaa

Hey everybody, I've just posted in the introductions forum, but thought I'd also post here as I've just started taking Xenical so I'll be spending the majority of my time in this part of the forum.

I'm totally new to Xenical, just started today, but I'm looking forward to the journey to the person I want to be. I'm a student so I've got a lot of free time over the summer, so I'll be hanging around these pages quite often. I'm hoping to make some friends here, to give and receive support and guidance to make sure I don't lose motivation!

If anybody has any tips or advice for a newbie, I'd love to hear them! I'll be floating around for a while, trying to find out some info about everyone so I can get started with commenting on everybody's posts. I'm really excited to get stuck in! :D

Welcome Emma! You have come to the right place to keep you on track - I found this forum last week and have found it invaluable!

I'm new to Xenical too - I have been dieting for 2 weeks and on Xen for 12 days now. I didn't want to take it at first however my misconceptions about it have turned out to be that - misconceptions. I'm doing really well so far.

One of the greatest help I had on figuring out what to do taking the tablet is by reading the sticky at the top of the page that Piink has created. Fab!

Also, yesterday on the Cambridge Diet page I found an absolutely great spreadsheet (again a sticky) which you can track your progress and it gives you an estimate about reaching your goal with the amount that you are loosing. Really, really good.

Anytime you want to chat - holler out, its quite an exciting time for us really!:D

Hey you,

Welcome and good luck on your Xenical journey, Im sure you will be fine and if you need any advice there is plenty of us here to help as best as poss :)

x

One of the greatest help I had on figuring out what to do taking the tablet is by reading the sticky at the top of the page that Piink has created. Fab!