Hi all :)

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by xstitcher84, 4 August 2011 Social URL.

1. xstitcher84

xstitcher84 New Member

I have been doing slimming world for a while now (9 months online, 8 weeks at group). I have lost about 2 stone so far.
    Having been overweight all my life I finally was in the right frame of mind to do something about it when I was diagnosed with pcos last year and told the only way Iwould be able to conceive naturally would be to lose a significant amount of weight. My husband and I are now going through the adoption process,which could also be hindered by being overweight, finally gave me the push I needed to be proactive and commit to losing weight ( husband has also joined slimming world).
    Having such a big goal is helping me stay focused and stopping me from straying from the plan which I have had a tendency to do in the past:).
    Hopefully you will be seeing less of me as the weeks go on :D

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. LighterCL

LighterCL Full Member

Start Weight:
    11st6lb
    Current Weight:
    10st0lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st6lb
    Lost(%):
    1st6lb(12.5%)
    Diet:
    Slim Fast
    Hi and welcome!! Congrats on your brilliant loss to date!! With support from hubby, I'm sure you will smash your goal!

4. blossums

blossums Full Member

Start Weight:
    18st3lb
    Current Weight:
    16st12lb
    Goal Weight:
    12st12lb
    Lost(%):
    1st5lb(7.45%)
    Hiya, am new here too, think that's great how your hubby has joined too, nice to be able to share that :)

5. Miami Brown

Miami Brown Full Member

Start Weight:
    16st6lb
    Current Weight:
    14st7lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st0lb
    Lost(%):
    1st13lb(11.74%)
    Diet:
    Lipotrim
    Well done on losing 2 stones! That's incredible. At least you know whatever you're doing is working. Just keep at it. Don't look back. And remember why you're doing this.