Hi another newbie here!

astraea

I everyone, well I have been on Atkins, lost 3 stone then put it back on! , SW didn't work for me because of the free food! I just kept eating lol, and I have recently been on ww. I lost £5 the first few weeks and then despite sticking religiously to plan I have sts for about 6 weeks and I can't take it anymore!!

I think about food 24/7 and it is driving me mental lol. I have been reading about tfp diets for a while but did not know if I would be able to stick to it, but then I stumbled upon this forum and it looks like the answer to my prayers!

I am ready for it to be a hard slog and I know it won't be easy, but I am really hoping that this time something will go right for me and I'll loose this weight once and for all! I currently weigh 15st. 13lb and I am 5ft 8". I reckon I have about 5 stone to lose. I go on holiday at the end of July. Is it realistic to think I could have lost around 3 stone by then I I start on Monday?

I have ordered my first weeks pack and a load of samples too. Do you get a list of the foods you are allowed with the delivery?

Does anyone have any tips or advice before upstart on Monday?

Thanks for reading
Vikki :)

Hi hun,

Welcome :)

Yes you will get leaflet with what foods you can have. Theres a couple of good stickies on the forum you can have a read of that will give you a good idea before your pack coms and tells you diff things to do with meal packs and some pics aswell.

If you stick 100% to diet you could well lose the first three stone by then and then some!

Good luck!

Catdog xx

Last edited:
Welcome :) and can relate to the thinking about food 24/7 on other plans.
This one is so diff, I don't think about food hardly anymore apart from having to cook for my son in evenings but then I do enough to last him 3 days at a time so it's given me more time to look at my relationship with food and contemplating a healthier longterm balance once I get closer to goal.