hi everyone i just started today can i have lime juice

:eek::eek: hi there i have alot of weight to loss i just started today can anyone tell me if i can add a squeeze of lemon or lime to a glass of water for flavour and am i aloud diet coke also i bought the wheat and rye atkins crackers dose anyone know how many i can have in a day ...............thanks

im on atkins phase 1

Hi!

I don't know the answers to your questions as I'm a newbie myself but wanted to say hi, welcome and I'm sure someone will be along shortly who can answer your questions! :) x

Hi :) I don't think u can add a dash of them because of the Citric acid, I may be wrong though as I've never looked into it.

I can't drink water I add a dash of
Robinsons sugar free and I've always been fine :)

I also have coke zero :D

It's not what's recommended but if u struggle with plain water it won't do u any harm :)

Not sure on the crackers I don't use Atkins products but I'm sure someone who does will confirm soon xxx

Sent from my iPhone using MiniMins

Hi Linny and welcome :)

Lime juice - On induction, there is a "special foods category". Dr. Atkins says, "To add variety, each day you can also eat ten to twenty olives, half a small avocado, one ounce of sour cream, or three ounces of unsweetened heavy cream, as well as two to three tablespoons of lemon or lime juice. But be aware that these foods occasionally slow down weight loss in some people, and may need to be avoided in the first two weeks. If you seem to be losing slowly, moderate your intake of these foods."

Diet coke contains citric acid which can knock you out of ketosis, so its best avoided. Coke Zero contains malic acid which doesn't.