Hi Everyone starting today after doing vlcd

sallsa

Just wanted to say hello to everyone.:) I have just rejoined back to slimming world this morning. I have just lost 2 stone with lighterlife but have been finding it so so so hard not to eat ...lol...Anyway looking forward to chatting to everyone and doing my first week. Does anyone else have the experience of moving from a vlcd to slimming world? Should I expect to gain in the first week or so? Any response would be really helpful as I am so worried about putting the weight back on again - sal x:)

Hi and welcome!
I came from CD to SW and yes, I had a 4lb gain in my first week, however the second week I lost loads, so wasnt bothered!
Some people get a gain from suddenly going from liquid shakes, to food..I was one of them!

Good luck and if you love eating then SW is definitely the plan for you!!!

xx

Welcome to SW! I've never done a 'named' vlcd before, but did try that stupid cayenne pepper and maple syrup drink thing for a week (never again!) and what I lost in that week went right back on. But that's probably because I put my body through hell and back in 2 weeks.

You may experience a gain but that will probably be your body re-adjusting. SW does work and you will catch back anything you do gain - but you might not gain either!

Well done on loss so far - 2 stones is brilliant!!! Good luck xxx

Thanks Mrs V, At least I know it will be normal to gain a few pounds and only 4lbs in 1 week is great especially when you lost the following week. I hope I get on as well as you you, mind you I'm not usually that lucky!! lol Anyway I plan to try to stick to mainly red days as once I start tucking into the pasta I wont stop!! Will keep you all posted how I get on - thanx sal

Thanx Sticky, Yes I am def going to stick at it even if there is a bit of a gain at the start but as you say - there might not be - heres hoping - sal x:)