Hi im a new user!

busybee_mummy

Hi,

I have been prescribed orlistat by my gp on Monday.
He obviously wasn't aware there was a shortage!!!!!
He has now advised to use alli until new stocks arrive, so I went and bought some last night. And have just taken my first one at lunch time!!!! Arrrggghhh so nervous!

I am 29, 5"3 and 15st9 atm. My aim is 11-12 stone (can't remember ever being under 13'7). And I have to girls 6 + 4. We would like 1 more but not till I am a target weight.

I have been doing sw for about 8 months and lost a stone but now I am going to use alli and do low cal/ fat diet using myfitnesspal.

I hope to be on here a lot (and not on the toilet!) as I have now discovered the app!

Hi and welcome. Read the sticky for new starters, that is invaluable information. Stick to the rules there and you won't be spending any more time than normal on the loo! Good luck and keep posting,

KB x

Welcome :) if you stick to the rules and calorie count you will be fine. It may take a lot longer to do your shopping at the start but you soon get used to it! Keep posting so we know how you're getting on xxx

Hi & welcome. I'd offer the same advice, use the sticky as your bible & if you stick to the rules you'll not have any visits from Mr Tango! I was on xen for 4 months & he didn't visit once, I still eat more or less within the rules just don't take the meds...

We have a bank holiday weight loss challenge going if you'd like to join just post on the thread.

Onwards & downwards x

Hi there welcome to the forum :) Good luck on your weight loss journey, everyone here is really lovely and supportive, so I hope you will find the forum useful.
Most of us are also on www.myfitnesspal.com that is a really handy way to keep track of your calories and fat intake daily x

Thank you for your messages I will use the stickies like a bible! I am determined now to be slim for my 30th (December)!!!