Hi, I'm new to SF and need a little help :/

awcarly

Loves to lose
Hi :) This is my first day on SF and although I wasn't hungry during the day, I now that I find myself sitting alone (other half isn't finishing work until 10) and I really feel the need to fill myself up with food. I've recently learned that I must be a real comfort eater because if I'm feeling down or afraid or even lonely nothing cheers me up more than something tasty and the feeling of being full and eating what I want tends to make me happy for a short while.

I have so many reasons why I want to lose weight but whenever I feel down I really just want reassuring and it seems like the easiest option, other than my partner, who works a lot, I don't really have anyone to talk to which is the hardest thing when trying to deal with my problems.

I just wondered if anyone had a similar problem and what they do to make the cravings go away, especially if they are feeling uneasy inside :sigh:

awcarly said:
Hi :) This is my first day on SF and although I wasn't hungry during the day, I now that I find myself sitting alone (other half isn't finishing work until 10) and I really feel the need to fill myself up with food. I've recently learned that I must be a real comfort eater because if I'm feeling down or afraid or even lonely nothing cheers me up more than something tasty and the feeling of being full and eating what I want tends to make me happy for a short while.

I have so many reasons why I want to lose weight but whenever I feel down I really just want reassuring and it seems like the easiest option, other than my partner, who works a lot, I don't really have anyone to talk to which is the hardest thing when trying to deal with my problems.

I just wondered if anyone had a similar problem and what they do to make the cravings go away, especially if they are feeling uneasy inside :sigh:

Hi love