Hi - Newbie here .....................

Ellie68

Hi

Nervous newbie here - starting today instead of Monday due to an 'eating' event for tomorrow being cancelled. I have done a VLCD before (LL) so kinda know what am in for. On LL i was v successful at losing but failed miserably at maintenance - so am hoping to do well on SnS.:eek:

I have a lot to lose - aiming for half of my weight (10 stone) at a guess but will get weighed at a Boots on Monday so will add ticker then - will given me enough time to work out how to tackle the re-eating after getting to goal on SnS (I dont intend to eat food unless xmas day or new years day - am hoping i can work it this way).:confused:

Hoping to help others and cadge tips along the way .......

Today i had banana shake/almond nut bar/thai soup (lovely)/mushroom pasta (boiled over GRRRR) - so after checking a few posts - yes i will do in a large jug in future ....... - although have just made up a drink of hot water (500 ml) with half teaspoon of orange refresher water flavouring in - tastes lovely !!!!!!

thanks - Elaine :D

Hello and welcome