Hi To All - My Intro

Zafira

Gold Member
Hi

Just joined the forum today after browsing for a few days and from what i've read it seems pretty good :)

I am going to probably rejoin SW again this week, did SW about 2006 and lost 5 st, kept it off for about 3 yrs , but its all gone back on again :(
This time though I feel it will be a bit harder, as my life is different to what it was then, and I have less 'spare' time.
Nowadays, I drive a HGV for a living and work long hours about 60 a week starting at 6.15 am and finishing any when between 6-8pm!
I have also fallen into a habit of stopping at shops during the day and buying not so healthy/junk food and generally snacking on the move with my downfall of anything sweet/chocolatey!
I also have gym membership that i have been paying monthly for , for over a year and have been about 3 times, no excuses there, well apart from getting home late and not being bothered to make the effort, and just plonking down in front of the pc/tv for the night.

I really need to make the effort and change things, as i want to feel better about myself like i did a few years back.
also i am going to be getting married next year, and i want to be slim again!

I am also fed up with wearing the same few clothes all the time when i have a huge range in sizes 12-14, i want to fit back in them!

I need to get my 'mojo' back!...as at the moment i am in a rut where i just can't bothered with doing anything much or going anywhere...

well, that's about it for the moment, will probably start a diary in the SW forum, in the hope of helping me being accountable and keeping track.

Look forward to hearing from some of you and trying to help to :)

Good luck , I feel exactly the same, I need to lose another 10 stone so a lot of work, but lost 1 stone in first 3 weeks :) keep at it :) x

Hello Zafira. I liked your post for many reasons: