How common is 'STS' - Stayed the Same?

Morrigan96

I'm sure this will sound like a daft question, but as I'm new to all this I hope you will forgive me.

Long story short I have been gaining weight steadily for the past five years or so (3 stone in fact) and have tried everything to shift it on my own, but to no avail.

Signed up to SW a fortnight ago and lost 2.5lbs the first week. Second week did everything the same apart from Saturday (watching rugby) when I ended up drinking several glasses of wine (we're Welsh and everyone was going nuts in our house - that's my feeble excuse) .... and in a mad moment I also ate a Cadbury's Creme Egg of my daughter's that I found in the fridge. :eek: I did go out for a very long walk that evening (about an hour) in a guilt ridden attempt to 'burn it off', and drank several glasses of water before going to bed, but I had a rotten night's sleep and next day I felt hungover, anxious and out of sorts all day, with an upset tummy as well - but I never over ate and stayed on plan.

Monday I was completely back on track also and today .. but at this evening's weigh in - I've lost nothing.

I know I slipped up at the weekend with the wine (which made me feel dreadful so I won't be doing that again in a hurry!) .. but as I was good all the other days prior to that and the three days since, I honestly thought I'd lose something - even just half a pound?

I have no intention of having any wine at all this week ... but I am still anxious that I'm doing something else wrong? Just don't understand how I can have lost nothing because of one day going a bit overboard?

How common is 'stayed the same' at SW ... and could there be any other reasons why I might not have lost anything? I'm worried now that I'm not doing it properly or something ... and yet I lost the first week?

Any help at all would be greatly appreciated.