how do the sw's manage from home?

missgalaxy

Yummy Mummy! xx
Hi guys!

Im rejoining good old SW as it worked well for me but due to financial reasons I cannot attend a class. I have the white folder with all the books and info in but im wondering how you all manage to keep up to date with items and does it work by doing the plan from home? How do you find out about syn values and things? Thank you to anyone who replies, I cannot wait to get back on the SW wagon! x

Hiya. I've been doing SW from home for a couple of months now and I've found it pretty easy. I went to classes years ago (about 2005!) and still have my old book (although massively out of date now) but most of the basic info has remained the same.

I find that doing it from home is quite easy. I've set myself a specific weigh-in slot each Tuesday morning so that my weigh-ins reflect going to an actual class. I also keep a food log, which helps keep me on track. I did write it all down on paper but now I just keep a food diary on here. It's working well so far, had a sneaky weigh-in yesterday and I've hit my 1 stone mark so as long as you can stick with it I think it can work just as well as attending classes.

In terms of keeping up to date with everything, this forum has been absolutely invaluable! A quick search on google for a syn value on any product usually brings up a thread on this forum as the first thing on the search engine page. The other members here are really fantastic at helping out with syn values and the recipe threads are excellent for finding low-syn meal ideas. I'm on here several times a day reading various threads and I find that this forum is just as supportive as going to a group. :)

Hi missgalaxy