Dismiss Notice
Welcome to MiniMins! Be sure to check out our complete listing of diets on the front page including Slimming World, Exante, Weight Watchers, Cambridge Weight Plan, Herbalife, and hundreds more.

HOW LONG DOES IT TAKE REALLY?

Discussion in 'Cambridge Weight Plan' started by Alcala, 24 May 2007 Social URL.

1. Alcala

Alcala Full Member

I'm feeling really down by it all at the moment:(
    Summer hols are just 5 wks away and I'm still a size 16. Please be honest, how long does it take on SS to shift 4-5 stone?? I'm swimming, walking, keeping active, but having good & bad days. Any advice anybody please??:rolleyes:

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. Meneither

Meneither The Me Is Back.........

Start Weight:
    23st0lb
    Current Weight:
    22st5lb
    Goal Weight:
    16st0lb
    Lost(%):
    0st9lb(2.8%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World

Hi Alcala
    Im a reletive newbie to the site stil just over a month, have been on Cambridge a month and have lost 16lb (1st 2lb).
    I beleive losses on average on ss are a stone a month, but can slow the closer you get to target weight.

Hope this helps and good luck on your weight loss journey.

Me.

4. Alcala

Alcala Full Member

THANK YOU for that!

I was doing really well, losing 18lb my first week, I had lost over 2 stone in just 2 wks, but then my good & bad days started....I just feel so down!

I've had a toothache on and off all week, so my excuse now is that if I don't eat food the pain will go away, haha.

I just would love to be a 10/12, and not feeling a fat frumpy covering up!

5. Meneither

Meneither The Me Is Back.........

Start Weight:
    23st0lb
    Current Weight:
    22st5lb
    Goal Weight:
    16st0lb
    Lost(%):
    0st9lb(2.8%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World

Tooth ache you have my sympathy I had have two teeth taken out last month as i had left it so long.
    We all have our ups and downs as im sure you know just by reading a few of the post on here.