Hya - Newbie Here

Discussion in 'Cambridge Weight Plan' started by DDT, 20 May 2010 Social URL.

1. DDT

DDT Member

Start Weight:
    18st0lb
    Current Weight:
    18st0lb
    Goal Weight:
    13st0lb
    Lost(%):
    0st0lb(0%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    I have just emailed my local CD lady with info on how to get started & am currently awaiting a reply.

I was just curious as to what to expect from this plan. I have read info & success stories but its always good to actualy "speak" to plan follows at the present time.

I currently have 7 stone to loose & i wondered what the results are really like 0 with regards to times scales & what the average loss is for the 12 week period?

Also, do i have to get a DR's signiture? This worries me as i know several people who have tried to get CD & LL signedoff and failed with our DR. :(

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thankyou very much! :)

Last edited by a moderator: 20 May 2010
  2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. Eclipse

Eclipse Gold Member

Hi hun,

I have moved your thread to the general Cambridge section, you should get some more replies in there x x

4. DDT

DDT Member

Start Weight:
    18st0lb
    Current Weight:
    18st0lb
    Goal Weight:
    13st0lb
    Lost(%):
    0st0lb(0%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    Thankyou!

5. Angela83

Angela83 Silver Member

Hi! This diet is great and the easiest thing to do is stick to it 100%!

On average you can expect to loose a stone a month. You'll only need a dr's signature if your BMI is over 40 or if you have any conditions that are contra-indicated of a VLCD diet. The Cambridge website is good- Cambridge Weight Plan: Welcome to Cambridge Weight Plan

6. DDT

DDT Member

Start Weight:
    18st0lb
    Current Weight:
    18st0lb
    Goal Weight:
    13st0lb
    Lost(%):
    0st0lb(0%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    Thanks for this - very worried about the whole DR's note thing - think this may be a brick wall for me.

7. beinggood