I should know better, but losing control big time :(

Hi everyone,

well... this is strange for me as I have used this message board before under a different username and since (which was a few years ago) was very successful at losing weight - however, over the past year or so I have been struggling a lot and people don't seem to understand just how I am struggling.

I now work as a Fitness Instructor so people expect you to always be the best at what you do etc but I can feel old habits sneaking back in and I am gaining weight so so quickly again it's scaring me.

I know exactly what I should be doing.
I know exactly how to do it.

But for some reason i simply cannot do it, its as though I am stuck in a very severe rut and can't seem to get the ignition to go for some reason? It sounds so so stupid and I get so frustrated, especially as I work day in day out helping others with their own fitness. I have all the knowledge - I don't have an excuse - I find myself on the verg ( if not already doing it) .. of binge eating again. I will wake up and think great today will be the day I am strong and start afresh, but then before I know it I will have eaten a load of crap food. And so the cycle continues.

I teach fitness classes too, and I can feel my fitness started to be impacted and I am starting to feel so so self conscious about how i look, clothes I put on the day that fitted me a year ago are WAY too small like they wouldnt even force closed on me.

I have tried talking to one or two people but they just dont get it ... they say * oh you will be fine its just a phase* or * you know what to do we all have bad days*... but this is more than that - yes I know what to do but why why why can't i motivate myself to do it ?