ProPoints I will not be an overweight teacher! My diary

wifey2013

Thought I would start a little diary to keep myself motivated and hopefully receive some encouragement from you lovely lot! I'm the grand age of 30 recently married and mother to 2 very lively kids plus a 2 year old chocolate Labrador! I'm also just entering my last year at university where I'm studying to become a primary school teacher! Life is pretty full on most days :)

After getting married last month I came home from honeymoon feeling very down, I then preceded to stuff my face and add 10lb to my already overweight body! I'm now 13 st 10lb after just losing 7lb doing SW for 3 weeks and ww for 1 week. Weight watchers is great for me, me and SW did not get on so well due to be suffering with ibs. Fruit and veg are not my friends, I like them, they do not like me :(

I want to lose weight NOW I will not be this weight next year. I know it's going to be a gradual process but by the time I start my pgce next year I want to be 2 stone lighter!

Today

Lazed round all morning with the kids and the dog. Had ready brek with skimmed milk for breakfast, a ww wrap filled with some asda pre cooked, sliced Mexican chicken, lettuce and a teaspoon of salsa (very tasty) a ww Greek style yogurt and a timeout single bar biscuit.

I then had a brain wave to clean all the carpets in the house with my father in laws industrial carpet cleaner. Killed a few hours and my carpets are clean! Tea was a few oven chips, burger bun with a scotch beef burger, salad and a low fat cheese slice yum yum. Giant choc buttons for a treat whilst watching X factor.

Sorry to ramble on! Tomorrow's will be shorter I promise.

Here to subscribe
I know the feeling of post wedding blues I just got married last week and its awful. Your at the right place though

Sent from my GT-I9505 using MiniMins.com mobile app

Monday 30/9/13