Im a newbie on cambridge diet :)

xzoelouisex

Hi all hope everyone is doing well :)
So i am a mum of one handsome little man james he is 2 and a half... anyway i have got to the point where enough is enough and i need to shift this weight and be fit and healthy for my little man...
So on the 30th august i started my new way of living... just started eating salads and drinking plenty of water i lost 10lbs in 2 weeks and then i joined cambridge diet i am on week 3 of cambridge and being weighed on tuesday... really enjoying it so far... not gonna lie though it is hard and i have had to battle through some evenings but i make it and feel good when i do that :) so altogether in 5 weeks i have lost 1 stone 5lbs!! lots.more to go yet though... my big motivator is james my son he is the reason i am doing this he was diagnosed with cystic fibrosis at 5 weeks old and i have decided to take action now as my weight was spiralling out of control and i am at my heaviest and feel miserable... i need to be around to keep my baby well so here i am focused and loving seeing the pounds fall away :)

is anyone else using cambridge and how are you finding it? could do with someome to tell me no when i get those craving days instead of fighting with myself!!

good luck everyone :) xx zoe xx

xzoelouisex said:
Hi all hope everyone is doing well :)
So i am a mum of one handsome little man james he is 2 and a half... anyway i have got to the point where enough is enough and i need to shift this weight and be fit and healthy for my little man...