I'm a newbie

alibobs2

just started today - looking for people on lipotrim to tell me the pitfalls / success stories. Got a long journey ahead of me but need to do it - its my last chance saloon! :rolleyes:

Hi alibobs, I'm on day 2 :) How's it going for you so far? I've done Lipotrim before and found the first three days are the hardest, after that it's just a bit dull, but worth it for all the weight you lose!

Ok so far . Woke with a headache this am but went of . Have to keep remembering to drink the water. What about you?

Hi and welcome Ali

See you work in Kg as well! I am on week 14 (get weighed tomorrow), but in the 13 weeks I have lost 30.4 Kg so far (and am 4cm shorter than you are!), yes it's tough for the first week but as I have posted elsewhere it gets easier once you get through the first week! Here are a couple of things I have learned:

Take it easy with exercise during the first week let your body adjust
Drink plenty of water little and often! I have 4x 1 litre sports bottles in the fridge that I refill every night - then I know exactly how much I have had to drink!
Suggest making up a chart - I have a weekly one for my weigh ins and a daily one that I can cross off each day to show myself what I have achieved
Cold shakes make you burn more calories to get it to body temp
Hot shakes / soup in the evenings will allow you to go to bed warm and not spent 30 mins shivering
Be prepared to feel cold - especially your hands and feet (I wear really thick socks (even in bed!!)

After week one when you get your energy back suggest you buy a pedometer - that way you can go for an hours walk and see how much further you can walk everyday and not get tired. (I started able to walk 1.2 miles in an hour ..... now up to 5 miles in about 45 mins!)
As it's your first week TAKE MEASUREMENTS - hips/waist/thighs/arms/legs + chest - > redo them monthly it's a HUGE boost!