I'm a rubbish cook - help!!

Discussion in 'Slimming World' started by Marie_D, 8 July 2009 Social URL.

1. Marie_D

Marie_D Gold Member

Does anyone have any really seriously simple (syn free or low syn) recipes for the following....

Bolognese sauce (for spag bol)
    Chilli sauce (for chilli con carne)
    A 'creamy' curry sauce (for chicken curry)

Some people did give me some excellent chilli recipes on another thread a while ago, but I can't find it :eek:

I have absolutely no cooking skills at all - I made bolognese from scratch once before and it really just tasted like mince in tomatoes, haha - so any help would be GREAT!!

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. RubyMoss

RubyMoss Silver Member

Start Weight:
    11st12lb
    Current Weight:
    11st10.9lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st4lb
    Lost(%):
    0st1.1lb(0.66%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    I'm not that great a cook myself, but I've been experimenting recently, particularly with my bolognese sauce! :)

I usually use Passata, just Asda's own, and then add all my vegetables myself, such as peppers, onion, courgette, mushrooms, plus garlic, and I even add some Chilli powder (or flakes) because I like mine spicy! Add that with Wholewheat pasta and Extra lean mince, and I'm sure it's relatively healthy! (fingers crossed!)

:)

4. Marie_D

Marie_D Gold Member

I've never used pasatta before - will have to get some in for next week to try. Thanks :)

5. RubyMoss

RubyMoss Silver Member

Start Weight:
    11st12lb
    Current Weight:
    11st10.9lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st4lb
    Lost(%):
    0st1.1lb(0.66%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    I like it because it's realllllly smooth, so I can bulk it up with the things I like ^_^

6. Donnie46

Donnie46 Slow but sure....

Start Weight:
    22st0lb
    Current Weight:
    19st7lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st0lb
    Lost(%):
    2st7lb(11.36%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World - Green Days only.