Im not over weight im under height :-)

mrsreilly

I'm a newbie this is only day 2 of slimming world. Ive never tried it before but ww has not been working for me lately... Quite a lot to try and understand hope I'm getting the hang of it:
13th feb: green day
Breakfast: alpen(hexb) milk(hexa) banana
Lunch: homemade soup: tomato, red pepper, baked beans, garlic & Worcestershire sauce. (tasted yuk)
Dinner: minced beef(hexb) spaghetti, Tom, mushroom, garlic, red pepper & cheese(hexa)
No syn meringue, berries and quark with a little sweetener and lemon juice.
Made the free smash cheese scones tried 1( not 100% sure I like them)
Lots of garlic yesterday!
Any advice or tips would be much appreciated! X

14/02/12 green day
Bfast: alpen porridge(hexb), 2 coffees, skimmed milk(hexa)banana
Lunch: yukky soup with added sweetcorn and 1 small potato. Way too much garlic!
Dinner: minced beef(hexb) spaghetti, garlic, toms, mushrooms, onions, cheese(hexa)
Snacks: orange, apple, syn free meringue with berries, quark and sweetener.
Will save syns for a wine or 2 and chuch the valentines chocs in the bin :-s x

Hey!

Food diary is looking good. Shame about your soup! Can you not syn your Valentines chocolates? If they're single boxed chocolates you can get away with 2 or 3 syns each :) I do that with things like Hotel Chocolat and Thorntons and stuff.xx

Thank you I've never really been much of a cook so I'm experimenting really with the soups I didn't really like cooking much til now. Just cooking up another one with much less garlic so fingers crossed.
I'm thinking of syncing the chocolates and having the wine another day, I feel very precious about my syns maybe it's a newbie thing :-D xx

Oh yeah it took me a while to get used to 'spending' my syns, I felt like I shouldn't be having things like chocolate. You'll get in to the swing of things in no time :D

Good luck with the soup! It took me ages to try making my own soups. I only do two types so far, but I like it.x