IMITT!!!

celtgirl

Hi everyone. I have been dabbling on minimins for a few years on and off now, and have several diaries dotted around the place. I have been put off by lack of support and generally giving up too easily. However as the old saying goes "a winner never quits and a quitter never wins".

I am 25 and weigh in at 17stone 6. I have lost a tad bit, my heaviest being 18st. I have always been big. well actually I havent, but for some reason I have it in my head that I was always big. i began to put on weight when I was a teenager, but even when in primary school I always hid myself as I thought I was fat..in reality there wasnt a pick on me! I then met the love of my life and we both put on even more weight. I suffered for 3 years with undiagnosed gallstones due to radical fad diets (silly me) and got down to 13stone 11. however as soon as my gallbladder was whipped out i piled on the pounds again as I was left with horrendous back pain. I then found out I had a few back problems which I am working on at the moment, it is a lot better. I love the idea of this thread as sometimes i can feel out of place among those who have 2 stone and under to lose! I am looking forward to getting to know you all and swapping support and tips.

I am joining the local gym either tomorrow or thursday which TERRIFIES me. really just going to make myself go but atm I have serious gym fear!

like most of you I have tried every diet, every slimming club. and in the last 2 months I have been in 3 different slimming clubs I have FINALLY hit my "enough is enough" button. the lightswitch has been flicked, I have hit rock bottom and the only way is up!

wendy

Welcome to WeMitts!
Lovely to have another new face on here!
I feel that there isn't anything I can say or feel that someone else on here hasn't actually experienced themselves... it feels 'safe'!