is your cdc supportive?

chan24

Hi all im new to this forum and am on my fourth day,i had expected my cc to drop me a txt or email in my 1st week to see how im getting on and as im new to this but NO nothing,am i over reacting?? what are everybodys else cc like?

My previous one let me get on and do my own thing, which was fine at the time. I would text her if I needed anything and she would reply.

This time things are a bit different, and this current consultant text me after our first meeting and second meetings and also sent other texts of encouragement. Which I do appreciate.

I think it depends on your consultant and how they fit in being a CDC...my consultant does his role full time...

Perhaps you should say that you would like a bit of text support / encouragement and see what they say.

Mine is awesome :) Let them know you need a bit of extra support - that's what they're there for xx

You're definately not over-reacting!
When you start any type of weight loss journey, you need that support, even if its from CDC.

My first week my CDC text me about 2/3 times, just checking i liked my products & how i was feeling etc.
23 weeks into the journey, my consultant emails me regularly (even from america, where she is now!!) .. I had a job interview last week and she was emailing me from the states, making sure it went ok! I think its really important you find the right person to go through this journey with!! xx

Hi minis ur cdc sounds just about as rubbish as mine.hope you have a lovely holiday and find urself a nice new cdc when you get bk.Xsinead i like the sound of ur cdc on a serious note im going to look for another one just a txt only takes a min.Id rather pay someone who is helpful x

I get lots of support from here to be honest xx

Mine is great, checks in once a week in between weigh ins, but doesn't pester. She took pics before I started, and measures me every week. Gives good advice too and is motivational, she has lost weight herself doing cambridge.