ProPoints It's now or never!!!

Hi there folks!

I've decided to start a food diary - I'm new to ProPoints and doing it from home as I can't afford the meetings just now. I've been trying to lose weight for 15 years and have zero willpower - I've always done Slimming World before but want to get away from the huge portions and change my habits for life!

I think the biggest changes I'm making this time around are exercise and soup! I started the diet just over a week ago and first weigh in was 9lbs loss, woohoo!! Best ever start to a diet in my life! :D

I'm convinced the success was due to walking 2 miles every night at a fast pace and doing at least 30 minutes every night on the Wii Fit. I've now bought Zumba for the Wii so I'll see how that goes! :character00116:

I think my points are more than 29 but I'm working with that number and my 49 weeklies to see how I go. So I'll start recording my food from yesterday onwards and would just like to thank everyone for all the inspiration and advice I'm finding on here, it's amazing!:talk017:

Yesterday I had:

Brekkie:
Weetabix 3pp
Banana
Milk 1pp
Chopped walnuts 1pp
Sultanas 1pp

Total 6pp

Lunch:
Tuna 2pp
2x Pitta Bread 8pp
Mayo 1pp
Salad

Total 11pp

Snacks:
4 pack Brevita Biscuits 8pp
Mini Choc Mallow 2pp
Milk 1pp

Total 11pp

Tea:
Carrot & Coriander Soup Homemade 1pp
3x Toast 6pp
Low Fat Spread 1pp

Total 8pp

Grand Total: 29/29 pp
7/49 weeklies (42 left)

(Did 30 minutes on Wii Fit and walked 2 miles at fast pace as well, but not exchanging exercise for food)!

Thanks for stopping by ;)
Tara xx

Last edited:
Hi again!

Okay so day two has gone well, yay!

Here's my diary for today:

Brekkie:
Weetabix 3pp
Banana
Milk 1pp
Walnuts 1pp
Sultanas 1pp

Total: 6pp

Lunch:
Pitta 4pp
Egg 2pp
Potatoe 1pp
Salad
Apple
Multigrain Crisps 3pp

Total: 10pp

Snacks:
(WW Smoothie)
Banana
Strawberry
WW Toffee Yogurt 1pp
Milk 1pp

Brevita x2 4pp

Total: 6pp

Tea:
Tesco Chicken in Tomatoe 8pp
200g Jacket Spud 4pp
Sweetcorn 3 tbsp 3pp