Jennie's Journey, but mostly ranting...

Jennie123

I'm getting used to using this Minimins. I think it's great. I was diagnosed with Firbromyalgia two years and I had to give up my job because of the symptoms that comes with Fibromyalgia - these include chronic fatigue, achey limbs, cognitive confusion, memory loss etc. I don't fully believe I have this condition. I've suffered with chronic fatigue since I was 14 and I only started to get pains and the fuzzy head feeling a few years ago. I went to see a consultant and after listening to my history and poking pressure points that hurt she said I had Fibromyalgia.

Anyway, I started the prescribed tablets for my symptoms, things improved a little and I stayed on them for over a year but they made things worse eventually so I stopped them. Over theses few years I've put on a good couple of stones from not being able to work or exercise. I used to work as a gardener/forestry operative so going from being quite active to nothing has been quite demoralising to say the least. I have been seeking alternative treatments for my FM and so far have had reflexology, bioenery (this has cleared the pains I had in my arms) and practice Transendental Meditation - this I would recommend to anyone who doesn't cope well with stress. It's great and now I would like to get back to the weight I was in my early 20s as I'm sure it'll help with my fatigue symptoms.

So this year I got married to the loveliest man in the world, who supports me reguardless of my poor health or lack of money! And looking at the photos from the day, I wish I was a few stone lighter....so that's why I've started Slimming World. To date I've lost 11lb (that's after 6 weeks) and I'm feeling a lot better.

So there's the initial big rant. Maybe when and if I get to my target weight I'll put up a before and after wedding dress photo...

Thanks for reading :)

Jennie xx