ProPoints Jo-Jo will not yo-yo anymore (the WW edition!)

jo-85

Gold Member
So here I am, my name is Jo, 26 im from birmingham i work as a recovery practitioner in the NHS and I'm a WW convert having joined following 12 months following SW. Lost 1.5 stone on SW and for most of the time enjoyed the diet however found it became difficult to fit in with my lifestyle and because I constantly had to think about how and what fitted into the day I was having I was getting a little bit obsessed with it. I still live at home with my parents and younger brother, me and my mum diet together and i found that it was even causing arguments between us as I was that worried about what we were having and whether we were "allowed" and she wasn't as concerned with this, it became a major bone of contention! So as much as I loved my leader and my group we decided that to suit our lifestyles and to make our lives a little bit easier we joined ww. It's not the first time I've followed the ww plan, I mean I've been dieting since I was knee high to a grasshopper so have done most of them around but we left shortly after PP came out so it has been a little bit new to us again, but so far so good. Have been enjoying having a bit more freedom and have found my portion sizes have reduced hugely, first wi 4 off and 2nd wi 1.5 tomorrow being my third wi.

I've always been overweight and really don't know what it's like to be thin or happy with my body however at various stages in my life I have been bigger than at others. I can't name a weight I want to be as I really don't know what will be right for me all I know is I wanna be happy with myself, comfy in my own skin and confident in all situations not just where I know people, I wanna walk in a bar first instead of behind all my friends trying to make myself look as small as possible!