Joining a group

sunshine24

Hi all, I've been Messing about with SW for a few years now and I am now heavier than ever! Ive been doing it alone at home, on and off for ages. I did join a group once but only went a few times because I bottled it when I'd had a bad week and didn't go back.

I clearly need to do something as I can't seem to stay on the straight and narrow even though I know SW does work!

Just wondering if I can't do it at home alone, can I really be more dedicated and focused if I join a group?

Plus I was wondering how long do the group sessions last for? I don't have hardly any spare time due to work commitments but i don't want pay just to get weighed!

Any advice?
Thanks in advance

my consultant said to us last night, if you want to get the full advantages of sw you need to stay for the meeting. If you dont want to stay for the meeting then your missing vital support and you may aswell save yourself a few quid and weigh in at boots for 50p.
Ive tried doing it alone but i really look forward to my meetings, i think 5pounds is a small price to pay!!

Hi Sunshine :)

I am starting back at SW on Thursday next week...I have previously done SW with super results and attended the meetings. This time, I have many friends that are using SW online and are loving it, but personally for me, I would much rather go to the meetings, get weighed there and actually see people who are on the same path as I am. If I remember correctly, there were some days I couldn't stay at meetings due to work, so I used to pop in, get weighed and get that confidence boost then go. Other days it was invaluable to have that face to face contact and to share and make friends :)
I'm sure everyone has their own way of how they tackle SW, but personally for me, I say meetings are the way to go...I lack willpower so I need that extra boost to keep me going lol.

GL in whatever you decide and for the journey ahead! :D