Kate's Slimming Diary

Miss Kate

Hi guys,

I'm new to slimming world so decided to start a food diary on here to get tips and motivation! Feel free to point out if I'm going wrong as I think it's going to take some getting used to. I'm following the extra easy plan.

Bit of background info about me :) I'm in my 20's working as a support worker and I live in Ireland. I'm 5'6 (and a half!) and I weigh 11 and a half stone. Well probably a bit more now I've been avoiding weighing myself! I lost weight previously on Weightwatchers and maintained it for a while at 10.7 stone but recently lost some of my good habits and piled on the weight quite fast. I'm aiming to loose about a stone then see how I go from there!

Looking forward to reading everyone else's diaries! I'll post what I had today and would love some feedback!

Last edited:
Monday 14/10/2013

Brunch- Two poached eggs (f) on two slices of wholemeal bread (HEXB) mushrooms cooked in lemon juice (sf) and two grilled tomatoes (sf)
Snack- Bowl of chopped nectarine (sf) and grapes (sf) with fat free natural yoghurt (f)
Dinner- Stir fry made with egg noodles (f) mushrooms (sf) onion (sf) beansprouts (sf) prawns (f) egg (f) cooked in low fat spray (f) nam pla (f) and light soy sauce (f)
Snack- Another bowl of fruit (sf) and fat free yogurt (f)

I didn't have breakfast today as I was in the doctor with a kidney infection so it kind of messed up my plan a bit. I ended up not having my hexa or any syns. There's a pack of chocolate hob nobs downstairs I may have one if I'm still hungry later! They're 4.5 syns.

Does anyone know if milk in tea is counted as a hexa? I only had two cups with small dashes of low fat milk.

Last edited:
I'm putting free and superfree beside all my foods on my diary as I'm still getting used to everything! I hope I'm not going wrong!

I'm loving grapes mixed with fat free natural yogurt! I could eat it all day. I must pick up some bananas tomorrow too to mix in :)