Ketosis and General Anaesthetic??

Discussion in 'Cambridge Weight Plan' started by Purdey, 10 February 2008 Social URL.

1. Purdey

Purdey Full Member

Start Weight:
    15st1lb
    Current Weight:
    15st1lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st4lb
    Lost(%):
    0st0lb(0%)
    Diet:
    Cambridge
    Hi there
    I've to have a fairly minor operation on Tuesday but i'll be having a general anaesthetic for it, would it be dangerous or unwise for me to be in ketosis for this?

Thanks

Purdey x

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. misscheeky

misscheeky Gold Member

not sure what about if you ring ur cdc tomorrow? i cant see it been a prob but then again im no expert. hope your op goes ok :)

4. cora xxx

cora xxx Full Member

Diet:
    cambridge diet
  5. cddietgal

cddietgal Full Member

Hiya
    I had a minor operation back in october ,it was only a little cycst taken from my forhead.I had decided to start ss a couple of weeks before,whe I got the appt through my CDC said I had to come of the diet immediatly and couldn't restart for a cuple of weeks after(which actually turned into 3mths but thats another story LOL)

I am sure a CDC will be along soon with beter advise but I am sure you can't SS whilst having an op

HTH Cddietgal x

6. Purdey

Purdey Full Member

Start Weight:
    15st1lb
    Current Weight:
    15st1lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st4lb
    Lost(%):
    0st0lb(0%)
    Diet:
    Cambridge
    Thanks Girls x x

7. Hedgemag

Hedgemag Cambridge Diet Counsellor

Diet:
    Cambridge
    You should not be SSing if you have an op coming up, or for 3 months after.
    Does your CDC know about your operation?

8. Dancing

Dancing Gold Member