Last stop resort! Please any help or advice?

HulaHoop-xx

hello guys, I'm completely new to this so sorry if I mess it up. Basically a little about me, I am a seventeen year old girl and I am weighing my heaviest at 15st 12lbs, which I am disgusted in baring in mind I'm only 5ft 6 this makes me obese. For the past 5-6months I have got into yo-yo dieting which is by no fault but my own. I loose half a stone, then end up putting it back on and maybe more. I haven't yet found something I can stick too, I feel I starve myself then after at night I end up pigging out and giving up which I know again is my own fault. I have no self confidence meaning there is no way I could join a gym at the size I am at the minute! Please give me any advice or help I am desperate. I have 8 weeks till Christmas and would like to get down to 13 stone by then if possible, then get down to 10 stone by say march? Any suggestions welcome, I am totally ready for this now. I will change my ways and begin a new healthier life!

Hey & welcome to minimins.

I think the key thing is to find a plan that is right for you.

I have tried pretty much everything but the only thing that seems to be working for me is Herbalife which includes some meal replacement shakes. Not for everyone but that's the beauty of it everyone is different.

Have you gone to any slimming classes like weight watchers or slimming world or are you always going it alone?

Dxxx

Hi mate!
Yeah I need to find something I can stick to, but preferably do it without having to pay for things to aid me as I am on a tight budget? I need to start tomorrow, that gives me eight weeks. I haven't tried any slimming class, I don't think for one minute I'd go. I would feel totally uncomfortable. Please help :( xx

Right so are you calorie counting then? If you can get an app called my fitness pal its great for adding up your daily calorie usage.

It also lets you choose your weight & tells you how many calories to eat.