Laura's CC diary

lauralozzle

So, I did have a diary before but I think it's best to start from scratch.

So, I'll introduce myself. My name is Laura, my main reason for losing weight is because I'm a bridesmaid in October and I want to lose a couple of pounds so that the dress zips up a little easier! I'm a third year university student, studying History with English. Now that I have very nearly finished my dissertation, I feel that I can concentrate on my diet once again.

I have done calorie counting in the past. I know it works if I don't lie to myself! This thread will hopefully become not just my weight loss diary, but my food diary.

So, today is Day 1. My Calorie Target = 1450.

Breakfast: Four slices of nimble toast, spread and some marmite.

Lunch: Home made butternut squash and sweet potato soup, watered down a little because it's really thick! Two slices of nimble toast and some cheese.

Snack: Maltesers mini bunny. YUM. Small clementine. Muller Light Greek style yogurt lemon flavour.

Dinner: Smoked haddock, leek and cheese sauce fishcake, broccoli, cauliflower, pan fried new potatoes with bacon (done with butter flavour fry-light).
P1000406.jpg

Snack: Alpen light chocolate cereal bar. Options hot chocolate with a splash of milk.

Calories: 1,418

Dinner was by my own admission, lovely! I do wish I had some nicer looking plates though!

Tomorrow I plan on getting back inside the gym. That is another thing that has not gone to plan recently!

Last edited:
I have been ever so productive today! Got some ironing and washing done, cooked two lots of beef and quorn chilli (beef for boyfriend, quorn for me) and popped it in the freezer. Nice for dinner or lunch! I also started to clean my bedroom today - it is a huge mess! So, didn't quite get that finished today! Will continue tomorrow!