Leisure Time

Discussion in 'Exante' started by Yambabe, 8 July 2010 Social URL.

  1. Yambabe

    Yambabe Bad Girl

    Posts:
    669
    Likes Received:
    29
    Start Weight:
    14st13lb
    Current Weight:
    10st1lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st4lb
    Lost(%):
    4st12lb(32.54%)
    Diet:
    Refeeding (Exante)
    We've done what we all do for a living so now I'm curious, what do we do for fun?

    I ride my motorcycle a lot, :character00201:me and the OH like nothing better than to sling some luggage on our pillion seats and bugger off to a campsite or B&B for the weekend if the weather is nice. :)

    I also love rock music and really enjoy going to see bands play live, especially if they are young men with long hair and tight trousers! :eek:

    I'm a voracious reader of anything and everything, always have at least one book on the go, often more than one, I also knit occasionally, and every now and again when the mood takes me I write poetry. :whistle:

    How about you? Do you get any time to yourself and if so what do you like to do with it?
     
  2. Avatar

    MiniMins.com Matched Content

  3. Quak

    Quak Gold Member

    Posts:
    11,137
    Likes Received:
    69
    Hmmmmmmmmmm
    Band - local group called Inner Frenzy, bloody good night out
    Pets - hours and hours walking our choccy labrador Finn, cleaning out our 180 litre fishtank and talking to our nasty Quaker parrot Fritz
    Cooking for the wife and me, and this week being on holiday, eating for England - think a week back on the packs is for me next week but boy am I enjoying letting loose (focussing all the time on it only being for a short period)
    Surfing (internet of course)
    Shopping for clothes - and I never expected ever to say that one
    Reading, especially diet books, saddo that I am.
    Bren xx
    (Still hanging around cos I like it in here lol)
     
  4. markanderl

    markanderl Silver Member

    Posts:
    1,178
    Likes Received:
    10
    Start Weight:
    18st7lb
    Current Weight:
    17st0lb
    Goal Weight:
    12st7lb
    Lost(%):
    1st7lb(8.11%)
    Diet:
    Exante
    Well I am sports mad so watch a huge amount of sports.
    I enjoy going to watch cricket especially, very nice day outs in the sun. I have to admit, not to keen on football, being from South Africa football was never a major sport. If there is Rugby on I will go and watch Portsmouth play, other than that watch sport on telly, the poor wife gets relegated to the computer or the TV in the bedroom.
    Love the great outdoors, unfortunately in the past 2 years I have had operations that have prevented us from going anywhere but we love the lake district, devon, cornwall, wales, scotland and ireland. The peak district is OK.
    Going back to SA next year May for 3 weeks to see family and friend but mainly the grand kids, and after that to Australia to see our other son and family.
    Love my garden and spend far to much money each year on it just to dig it all up after 4 months but I love it.
    Thats about it really.
     
  5. babystar31

    babystar31 Gold Member

    Posts:
    1,886
    Likes Received:
    20
    Leisure, hmm, well i enjoy lots of things

    *swimming - i go twice a week, once with my son and once without (so can get a good swim lol)
    *reading - i'll read anything but im a saddo and love all the granny style books that were set in liverpool etc in the 50s...great wee reads. Oh and true story books are awesome too
    *Gardening - i used to hate this but got a bit of a passion for it at the moment. We have a little greenhouse project between me and Sonny, and its a great way to spend time together too.
    *cooking - i LOVE to cook. i make a mean spag bol lol and sonny loves my cooking so even if i cant enjoy it at the moment i love the fact that he does.
    *cleaning - im a bit OCD with cleaning...i get great pleasure out of it.....and also love to iron, its therapeutic!!!
    *spending time with family/friends - i have a huge family, we all live close together, and it can b a pain at times but were all very close and i lve spending time with them. Plus sonny loves having lots of cousins lol

    Thats it for now!
     
  6. i'mgonnabeskinnybyXmas

    i'mgonnabeskinnybyXmas From Piglet to Twiglet

    Posts:
    229
    Likes Received:
    2
    Start Weight:
    17st0lb
    Current Weight:
    14st13lb
    Goal Weight:
    12st1lb
    Lost(%):
    2st1lb(12.18%)
    Diet:
    LT alternating with SBD
    I love walking and go for miles with my two dogs through the woods and along the river and back.
    Reading and writing (preferably while sunbathing in the garden)
    Recently, weightlifting (to stave off the threat of bingo wings)
    Studying for English degree with OU
    Hanging out with my kids (when they'll let me!)
    Coming in this forum which is a great source of motivation and inspiration
     
  7. rose1987

    rose1987 reaching my goal

    Posts:
    826
    Likes Received:
    21
    Start Weight:
    15st11lb
    Current Weight:
    15st11lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st0lb
    Lost(%):
    0st0lb(0%)
    Diet:
    slimming world
    I have 3 children who are young so sometimes time to my self isnt always available .
    I like to read although i havent read in a while think i will catch up with some old reads .
    I love to sing i have a ok voice and i like singing rnb .
    Dancing is something i always enjoy even more so when i have had a few vodkas ... hehe.:)
     
Popular Forums
  1. MiniMins.com is a weight loss support community helping each other on their weight loss journey. We have a multitude of forums, from Slimming World and Exante, to Success Stories. Click the logo at the top right to return to the forum home page at any time.