losing hope...help needed

skinny-mummy

as the title says im losing hope with ww now.

this is my first time at PP, although i did the old point system a few years ago anf lost very quickly, especially int he first month.

my second weigh in was on sunday the 4th. i had lost 1lb, i also lost 1lb the week before.
not fast weight loss but i was happy enough that it was going down.

had a look on the scales today (weight in day is sunday really) and i had gained 3lbs.

so i started at 14.12 and now im 14.13....

i dont understand how this can happen? im so upset and so close to quitting.

can anyone offer any advice?

Your weight can alter on a daily basis and even on a time of day basis - thats why you should only weight yourself weekly. We are all guilty of this (I know I am) but when its hot weather your body retains water, the same if its TOTM. Dont despair and dont give up, it will come off. Some people lose it quickly, others like me, lose it slowly and its just not fair. But keep at it, you are in the long haul, not just a couple of weigh ins. Good luck

Sue

Well, according to my scales; mon11.12
Tues11.10
Wed11.12.........
No more sneek peeks for me, it "ruins" all my good intentions!

as the title says im losing hope with ww now.

this is my first time at PP, although i did the old point system a few years ago anf lost very quickly, especially int he first month.

my second weigh in was on sunday the 4th. i had lost 1lb, i also lost 1lb the week before.
not fast weight loss but i was happy enough that it was going down.

had a look on the scales today (weight in day is sunday really) and i had gained 3lbs.

so i started at 14.12 and now im 14.13....

i dont understand how this can happen? im so upset and so close to quitting.

can anyone offer any advice?