Maintaining Motivation

lt52

Silver Member
So i've been doing Slimming world for 14 Months now and have pretty much lost everything. I exceed my target and seem to have plateaued my weight loss. I am really happy with how i look and now want to keep it up and not stop. I am very proud of loosing 5 stone and 7 pounds and feel much more healthier and better than how i was. After replacing an entire wardrobe as well i am more than super keen not to put it back on. I dropped from an XL to a M overall - man that has cost a bomb over the time.

The problem i have is i'm trying the same things, and for me i don't get enough 'new stuff' or 'new ideas'. I am sure there are so many but finding them is a little harder. I am desperate to keep it up, after all its a lifestyle change and i am glad i chose to make the move and now it does feel like i'm done.

So how can i keep going - is there anyone else out there in the same position as me? I am so happy with the new me and it is here to stay but i am finding myself getting a tad bored. Especially with pudding/desserts and chocolate. Any new inspiration out there?

The new plan isn't for me as its just for big weight losses in short times, which i may not really agree on lol

Look forward to your responses guys
Lee

Hi and well done on reaching your target, that's an amazing achievement. Why not have a look on here through the food diaries section and see if you can pick up any ideas. Also not sure if you are a group member, if you are you can search the website for new ideas/recipes. Or if you're not you can still look at the website for the current 7 day plan. Other than that there's the SW magazine, which has loads of ideas.
Hope this helps